Moving Downstairs [ghosts appear occasionally]

Sat 27 February

Slowly rising from hibernation, we are collaborating with sound artist Hilde Wollenstein for this first online edition of Moving Downstairs.

Moving Downstairs is a bi-monthly program with concerts and performances, auditory experiments, immersive sound pieces and collective experiences in the basement of The Grey Space. Depending on the setting, the audience might be seated, standing, dancing, behind a screen or moving through the space.

With the intention to explore a particular, individual sense of sound within a clear, collective structure, Hilde has written a score for eight performers, following a continuous dream narrative.

  • Rafael Vasilyev: Nay
  • Lucie Nezri: Electronics
  • Ghaith Qoutainy: Amplified Table, Voice
  • Max Baraitser Smith: Cello
  • Hana Kozma: Violin
  • Liza Kuzyakova: Electronics
  • Hugo AriĆ«ns: Acoustic Guitar
  • Hilde Wollenstein: Electronics

Score and Arrangement by Hilde Wollenstein. Words by Luca van Grinsven.

Practical information

Tickets: pay what you can.

Join the Livestream.